top of page
Amesbury Parish Church
The Abbey Church of St Mary and St Melor

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) comprises the Trustees of the charity that is Amesbury Parish Church. It works with the vicar, its chairperson, to oversee and manage the life of the parish church. Currently the PCC has nine members, including our Churchwarden, Treasurer, Parish Safeguarding Officer and Deanery Synod Representative. We now focus our work around the three-fold (sub-committee) structure of Mission and Outreach, Finance and Stewardship, and Fabric and Fundraising.

Those on the Church Electoral Roll are eligible to be nominated for election to membership of the PCC and we would welcome new members. For more information about the PCC please contact the church by emailing

Members of the Parochial Church Council
Blank - trustee.png



Sophia Moody

Church Warden & Trustee

Blank - trustee.png

Andrew Robson


Blank - trustee.png

Ellie Turner


Ruth Davies Virtual Hugs.JPG

Ruth Davies

Parish Safeguarding Officer, Website & Trustee

Blank - trustee.png

Rosemary Eaton



Katie Newman

Gift Aid, Events & Trustee


John Swindlehurst


bottom of page